Metamoris 6 to Be Held in Secret Location, Closed to Public, Available to Watch Live Online Only

MMA Mania with confirmation that this weekend’s Metamoris will be closed to the public physically, though still available to watch live online.

I think this format sounds like it will suit Metamoris well – previous events only hosted small live audiences, and already had a “private audience” feel.

Also, the idea of a martial arts event hosted in a secret location, which can be attended by invitation only, is undeniably cool.

I’m hoping for something like this.

The event is this Saturday (3PM PST / 6PM EST / 11PM GMT), notably featuring Josh Barnett vs. Robert Abreu and Chael Sonnel vs. Renato “Babalu” Sobral.

The online pay-per-view stream can be pre-ordered now for $29.95.

— MMAO